downloadPath
Skip to main content
Seminar with people

Public Policy

SEMI serves as the “voice of the end-to-end semiconductor industry” and represents members’ interests to government officials, policymakers, regulators, and other stakeholders.

Public Policy

Workforce Development

SEMI programs are designed to attract, educate, train and, retain the workforce to ensure continued growth and prosperity in the industry.

Environment, Health & Safety

EHS

SEMI members collaborate to address critical environment, health and safety issues to assure sustainable industry operations.

Trade and Tariffs

Trade and Tariffs

SEMI stands for free trade, open markets, and the protection of intellectual property (IP).

Workforce Development Ajit Manocha

SEMI Foundation

The SEMI Foundation supports education and career awareness in the field of high technology through a variety of interactive programs.

Intellectual Property

Intellectual Property

Intellectual property is the critical enabler of the industry. SEMI supports strong protections and better enforcement for IP, and is involved in global research and education in this area.

Global Advocacy Contacts

We want to hear from you! Let us know what issues are important to you, your employees, and your company. Share your feedback and let us now how we can better serve your Advocacy interests.

James Amano

Senior Director, International Standards
SEMI
408-943-7977
jamano@semi.org

Yoichiro Ando

Manager, Statistics and Advocacy
SEMI Japan
81-3-3222-5854
yando@semi.org

Jay Chittooran

Public Policy Manager
SEMI
202-393-5556
jchittooran@semi.org

Junko Collins

Senior Manager, Standards & Advocacy
SEMI Japan
81-3-3222-5819
jcollins@semi.org

Olivier Corvez

Senior Manager, Environmental, Health, and Safety
SEMI
408-943-6957
ocorvez@semi.org

Jonathan Davis

Vice President, Global Advocacy
SEMI
408-943-6937
jdavis@semi.org

Emir Demircan

Senior Manager, Advocacy and Public Policy
SEMI Europe
+32 484 90 31 14
edemircan@semi.org

Mike Russo

Vice President, Public Policy and Talent Advocacy
SEMI
202-393-5554
mrusso@semi.org

Leslie Tugman

Executive Director, SEMI Foundation
SEMI
408-943-6919
ltugman@semi.org