SEMI Announces Results of Board Elections and Leadership Appointments

SEMI Announces Results of Board Elections and Leadership Appointments

Last month SEMI announced that Martin Anstice, president and CEO, Lam Research Corporation; Kevin Crofton, president and COO, SPTS Technologies; Tien Wu, COO, ASE Group; and Guoming Zhang, executive vice president, Sevenstar Electronics, were elected as new directors to the SEMI International Board of Directors in accordance with the association's by-laws.

Six current board members were re-elected for a two-year term:  Nobu Koshiba, president and representative director, JSR Corporation; Yong Han Lee, chairman, Wonik; Sue Lin, vice chairman, Hermes Epitek; Toshio Maruyama, chairman, Advantest Corporation; Tetsuo Tsuneishi, vice-chairman of the board, Tokyo Electron, Ltd.; Natsunosuke Yago, president and representative director, chairman of the board, Ebara Corporation.

Additionally, the SEMI Executive Committee confirmed the continued leadership by André-Jacques Auberton-Hervé, chairman, CEO and president of Soitec, as SEMI chairman and Yong Han Lee, chairman of Wonik, as SEMI vice-chairman.

The leadership appointments and elected board members’ tenure became effective at the annual SEMI membership meeting, Wednesday, July 9, during the SEMICON West 2014 exposition in San Francisco, California. 

“We are honored to have four distinguished industry leaders joining the SEMI Board and appreciate the continued service of those that have been reelected,” said Denny McGuirk, president and CEO of SEMI. “The SEMI Board reflects the regional and market diversity of our worldwide membership. Their service, commitment and leadership are tremendous assets for our association and our industry.”

SEMI’s 20 voting directors and 11 emeritus directors represent companies from Europe, China, Japan, Korea, North America, and Taiwan, reflecting the global scope of the association’s activities. SEMI directors are elected by the general membership as voting members of the board and can serve a total of five two-year terms.

August 5, 2014