North America Advisory Board

Mission Statement and Scope of the SEMI North American Advisory Board (NAAB)

The SEMI North American Advisory Board will represent the interests of the SEMI membership in North America to the SEMI International Board of Directors.

Strengthen the financial, market, and technology performance of SEMI member companies operating in North America through programs, influence on the device community, and impact on public policy.  Implement regional initiatives, products and services, focused on active promotion of membership needs, including lobbying, education, and market statistics.

The SEMI North American Advisory Board is composed of SEMI Members who manufacture products or services in the region or represent constituencies that are critical to the implementation of the Mission.  Its purpose is to facilitate for the SEMI membership in North America collective efforts that can be more effectively or efficiently undertaken as an industry association than as individual companies.  The Board defines policy and direction for region specific issues as delegated by the SEMI International Board.
NAAB Members   
Joseph Stockunas (chairman)
Group Vice President, Electronic Systems Advanced Technology
 Doug Lefever
President and Chief Executive Officer
Scott Balaguer
Vice President, North America, Semiconductor Division
 Ed Shober
Vice President and General Manager, Advanced Materials
Versum Materials
Terry Brewer
President and Chief Operating Officer
Brewer Science
 Mike Slessor, Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Jerry Cutini
President and Chief Executive Officer 
Revasum Technologies
 Larry Smith
Chief Executive Officer
Oreste Donzella
SVP, Global Customer Solution and Chief Marketing Officer
 Yuval Wasserman
President and Chief Executive Officer
Advanced Energy Industries
Debbie Gustafson
Chief Executive Officer
Energetiq Technologies


SEMI Contacts:  
If you have any questions about the NAAB, please

David Anderson
President, SEMI Americas
email: l tel: 1.408.943.6960 

Margaret Kindling
Sr. Program & Committee Manager 
email: l tel: 1.202.393.5552