2017 FLEX


Register for 2017FLEX now! 

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel & Spa
One Old Golf Course Rd,
Monterey, CA 93940

June 19 - 22, 2017
8 AM - 5 PM

Technical Program
Monterey, California

Monterey, California

FlexTech –
a SEMI Strategic Association Partner
+1 (408) 943-7906

Flexible Electronics – Accelerating to Manufacturing


Having completed its 15th year, FLEX will return in 2017 to Monterey, June 19-22, 2017, on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula on California’s Pacific coastline. Monterey brings the fun and intimacy of a resort-setting to the professional and technology development focus of the event. Business and pleasure mix well in this beautiful location.

The Flex Conference is the best flexible hybrid electronics FHE event in the industry – guaranteed to advance your technical and business interests in flexible, printed, hybrid electronics and their applications.

NEW for 2017 - The FlexTech CXO Summit - June 19, 2017

Key FHE markets/applications include agriculture, automotive, medical and personal health, product packaging, and sports. End users will shape the FHE landscape with demand for these innovative products and manufacturing services. Other important industry stakeholders are FHE company executives, private and corporate venture capitalists, and market analysts.

Join with FlexTech as we inaugurate the CXO Summit at 2017FLEX, bringing together prospective customers and outside experts to analyze and discuss global and industry trends that are driving the FHE industry. The half-day program and networking reception is targeted to CEOs, CTOs, CMOs, GMs and others with executive responsibility.

We hope you join us in June!


Program to be announced soon. Attendee's Registration is OPENED.

Week in Review

FLEX at a Glance

View Slideshow

Executive Committee

Conference Chairs

  • Thomas Kolbusch, Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH
  • Neil Morrison, Applied Materials
  • Bob Praino, Chasm Technologies
  • Laura Rea, Air Force Research Lab

Conference Advisors

  • Richard Baumann, TU Chemnitz, Germany
  • Hilary Lackritz, SRI International
  • Debasis Bera, Samsung Information Systems of America
  • Tim Luong, Ceradrop MGI Group
  • Karlheinz Bock, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
  • Jason Marsh, NextFlex
  • Ahmed Busnaina, Northeastern University
  • Toshiya Miyaji, SCREEN Holdings
  • Paul Cain, FlexEnable, UK
  • Eric Novak, 4D Technology
  • Steven Farias, NanoDirect LLC
  • Luu Nguyen, Texas Instruments Inc.
  • Scott Ferguson, CLEARink Displays
  • Alexandra Pekarovicova, Western Michigan University
  • Sean Garner, Corning
  • Mark Poliks, Binghamton University
  • Emmett Howard, Arizona State University
  • Robert Reuss, Chemistry & Electronics Technology
  • Sonoko Ishimaru, Toyobo Co., Ltd.
  • Chizu Sekine, Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd
  • Kei Hyodo, Konica Minolta, Inc.
  • Bob Sprague, Amazon | Lab 126
  • Mike Idacavage, Colorado Photopolymer Solutions
  • Andrew Steckl, University of Cincinnati
  • Brian H. Johnston, Sensor Films Incorporated
  • Stephen Whalley, MEMS Industry Group
  • Bruce E. Kahn, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Wayne VanZandt, MicroConnex
  • Toshihide Kamata, AIST/JAPEC
  • Tolis Voutsas, Ares Materials, Inc
  • Asad Khan, Kent Displays
  • Yu Xia, Flexterra Inc.
  • Ken Koldan, FlexCon
  • In-Kyu You, ETRI