European SEMI Award Homepage

Bookmark and Share

European SEMI Award 2013

To nominate a person or a team for the European SEMI Award, please use this Nomination Form 

Alternate Nomination Form (Word document)

Each year since 1989, the European SEMI Award is presented to a person or team who has made a significant contribution to the European semiconductor, micro-systems, photovoltaic, and display industries.

We encourage you to nominate an eligible candidate. This award, which demonstrates the industry's high esteem for the recipient, will be presented at the SEMICON Europa Executive Forum to be held in October 2013 in Dresden.

If you know of a person or a group who has made a significant contribution to the semiconductor equipment and/or materials industry, please submit your nominations by 14 June 2013.

European SEMI Award Guidelines (including: Eligibility, Selection Criteria, Areas for Consideration)

To nominate a person or a team, please use this Nomination Form

Alternate Nomination Form (Word document) 

If you have any questions, please contact:

Christina Fritsch
SEMI Europe
Tel: +49 30 3030 8077 19

SEMI European Award Recipients

  • 2012: Dr. Franz Auerbach, Dr. Gerald Deboy, Dr. Hans Weber und Dr. Reinhard Ploss, Infineon
  • 2011: Tibor Pavelka, Semilab
  • 2010: Herbert Reichl, Fraunhofer Institut IZM
  • 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award: Peter Woditsch, Deutsche Solar
  • 2009: Holger Juergensen, Aixtron
  • 2009 Special Service Award: Enrico Villa, STMicroelectronics
  • 2008: Gilbert Declerck, IMEC
  • 2007: Michael Toepper, Fraunhofer IZM
  • 2006: Martin van den Brink, ASML and Winfried Kaiser, Carl Zeiss.
  • 2006 Special Service Award: Sir Robin Saxby, ARM
  • 2005: Dr Horst Reichardt, DAS
  • 2004: Dr Tuomo Suntola
  • 2003: Dr Carola Bläsing, Leica.
  • 2003 Special Service Award: Joël Monnier, STMicroelectronics
  • 2002: Franz Sumnitsch, SEZ
  • 2001: Robert Falster, MEMC
  • 2000: Dr. Peter Kücher and Horia Grecu, Semiconductor 300
  • 2000 Special Service Award: Willem Maris, ASML
  • 1999: Dr.André-Jacques Auberton-Hervé, Soitec. Michel Bruel, CEA-LETI
  • 1998: Karl Nicklaus, ESEC
  • 1997 Hans-Georg Betz, STEAG. Diethard Huber, Wacker Siltronic
  • 1996: Dr Peter Eichinger, GeMeTec.
  • 1996 Special Service Award: Eric Kamerbeek, ASMI
  • 1995: Bruno Murari, ST Microelectronics
  • 1994: Prof. Dr. Roger Van Overstraeten, IMEC
  • 1993: Heinrich Walk, AST
  • 1992: Dr Winfried Süss, Karl Süss
  • 1992 Special Service Award: Guilio Grata, European Commission
  • 1991: Jacques Trotel, Elisa
  • 1990: Dr. Steve Wittekoek, ASML
  • 1989: Prof. Dr Jürgen Warnecke, Fraunhofer Institut


SEMI Europe
Rue de la Science 14, 1040
Brussels, B-1000, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 6095334