Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel & Spa
1 Old Golf Course Rd,
Monterey, CA 93940

February 12 - 15, 2018

Technical Program
Regency Conference Center
Monterey, California

Regency Grand Ballroom
Monterey, California

FlexTech –
a SEMI Strategic Association Partner
+1 (408) 943-6900

FLEX Program
Michelle Fabiano

(310) 930 - 7669

MSTC Program
Lin Tso

(408) 943-7920







The 17th Annual Flexible Electronics Conference and Exhibition - 2018FLEX - will be returning to the Hyatt Regency Monterey, Monterey, California, February 12-15, 2018.

This year 2018FLEX will be co-locating with MEMS & Sensors Technical Congress (MSTC) which will add more dimensions to the technical and business event. MSTC, now in its 14th year,  is where the MEMS and sensors communities gather to focus and collaborate on solutions and industry-wide challenges in general and breakout sessions. In 2017, for example, the breakout topics that would be of great interest to many FLEX attendees included:

  • Back-End Challenges of MEMS and Sensors
  • Integration Opportunities
  • Emerging MEMS, Sensors, and Systems Incorporating Them

MSTC attendees will have the opportunity to attend talks at FLEX, and vice versa, as well as join in the networking events, raising the impact of both events.

FLEX will continue to maximize your industry connections, bring you new and useful technology developments, and offer many opportunities to collaborate with industry and academic colleagues.

Stay tuned for more information in the coming months and see you at 2018FLEX & MSTC 2018! 

For Exhibitor and Sponsorship information, contact Eric Rude at erude@semi.org or call 408.943.7047.

Executive Committee

Conference Chairs

  • Bob Praino, Chasm Technologies

Conference Advisors

  • Ana Claudia Arias, UC Berkeley
  • Erica Montbach, Kent Displays
  • Paul Cain, FlexEnable
  • Kathy Olenick, ENrG Incorporated
  • Doyle Edwards, Brewer Science
  • Mark Poliks, Binghamton University
  • Stephen Farias, NanoDirect LLC
  • Robert Reuss, Chemistry & Electronics Technology
  • Emmett Howard, Arizona State University
  • Frank Shemansky, SEMI I MEMS Group
  • Kei Hyodo, Konica Minolta Inc.
  • Tolis Voutsas, Ares Materials, Inc. 
  • Jason Marsh, NextFlex
  • Yu Xia, Flexterra Inc.