2017 FLEX


Register for 2017FLEX now! 

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel & Spa
1 Old Golf Course Rd,
Monterey, CA 93940

June 19 - 22, 2017
8 AM - 5 PM

Technical Program
Regency Conference Center
Monterey, California

Regency Grand Ballroom
Monterey, California

FlexTech –
a SEMI Strategic Association Partner
+1 (408) 943-6900
DOWNLOAD the 2017FLEX app on your phone. Stay on top of all the buzz while you're on-the-go!


Get it on Google Play


Flexible Electronics – Accelerating to Manufacturing

Thank you for attending 2017FLEX! 

Revisit some of the highlights from the conference and read our post-conference summary

Created with flickr slideshow.


Having completed its 15th year, FLEX will return in 2017 to Monterey, June 19-22, 2017, on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula on California’s Pacific coastline. Monterey brings the fun and intimacy of a resort-setting to the professional and technology development focus of the event. Business and pleasure mix well in this beautiful location.

The Flex Conference is the best flexible hybrid electronics FHE event in the industry – guaranteed to advance your technical and business interests in flexible, printed, hybrid electronics and their applications.

Executive Committee

Conference Chairs

  • Thomas Kolbusch, Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH
  • Neil Morrison, Applied Materials
  • Bob Praino, Chasm Technologies
  • Laura Rea, Air Force Research Lab

Conference Advisors

  • Richard Baumann, TU Chemnitz, Germany
  • Hilary Lackritz, SRI International
  • Debasis Bera, Samsung Information Systems of America
  • Tim Luong, Ceradrop MGI Group
  • Karlheinz Bock, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
  • Jason Marsh, NextFlex
  • Ahmed Busnaina, Northeastern University
  • Toshiya Miyaji, SCREEN Holdings
  • Paul Cain, FlexEnable, UK
  • Eric Novak, 4D Technology
  • Steven Farias, NanoDirect LLC
  • Luu Nguyen, Texas Instruments Inc.
  • Scott Ferguson, CLEARink Displays
  • Alexandra Pekarovicova, Western Michigan University
  • Sean Garner, Corning
  • Mark Poliks, Binghamton University
  • Emmett Howard, Arizona State University
  • Robert Reuss, Chemistry & Electronics Technology
  • Sonoko Ishimaru, Toyobo Co., Ltd.
  • Chizu Sekine, Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd
  • Kei Hyodo, Konica Minolta, Inc.
  • Bob Sprague, Amazon | Lab 126
  • Mike Idacavage, Colorado Photopolymer Solutions
  • Andrew Steckl, University of Cincinnati
  • Brian H. Johnston, Sensor Films Incorporated
  • Stephen Whalley, MEMS Industry Group
  • Bruce E. Kahn, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Wayne VanZandt, MicroConnex
  • Toshihide Kamata, AIST/JAPEC
  • Tolis Voutsas, Ares Materials, Inc
  • Asad Khan, Kent Displays
  • Yu Xia, Flexterra Inc.
  • Ken Koldan, FlexCon
  • In-Kyu You, ETRI